creating tracks manually

Enter general ideas or complaints to be considered for future versions.

Moderators: Scott, PathAway

Cornacap
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Nov 07, 2007 11:32 pm
Location: Berlin, Germany

creating tracks manually

Postby Cornacap » Wed Nov 07, 2007 11:46 pm

Hi,
I just play around with the testversion of Pathaway, because it brings many features I miss at my long used OziExplorerCE - especially the map transfer from PC to PPC.
But in my opnion one thing is hardly missing: I just can record tracks but not creating them by hand on my PPC. This is also a weakpoint of TTQV (track-handeling is to be improved there).
Is this to be improved in the coming months?

Regards,
CC

hartmut
Posts: 10
Joined: Tue May 24, 2005 10:00 pm

Postby hartmut » Mon Nov 12, 2007 1:16 pm

Instead of creating a track create a route.
Please refer to
http://www.ttqv.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.ph ... +erstellen
Normally a track is the recorded one and the route the planned one.
Hartmut

Cornacap
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Nov 07, 2007 11:32 pm
Location: Berlin, Germany

Postby Cornacap » Mon Nov 12, 2007 2:55 pm

Thank's for your reply Hartmut!

Well, I now the difference between Tracks and Routes. In the last years I changed from using Routes to use Tracks - a big advantage if you use Outdoor GPS-Receivers as from GARMIN, MAGELLAN etc.

Ok, but I've learned: No track creation with Pathaway.

Nevertheless even the route creation is a bit slow - compared to Ozi. For each RWP I need to tab on the screen and choose from the menu what to do! At Ozi I just tab and within seconds I created a complete route....


Return to “General Suggestions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests