Page 1 of 1

creating tracks manually

Posted: Wed Nov 07, 2007 11:46 pm
by Cornacap
Hi,
I just play around with the testversion of Pathaway, because it brings many features I miss at my long used OziExplorerCE - especially the map transfer from PC to PPC.
But in my opnion one thing is hardly missing: I just can record tracks but not creating them by hand on my PPC. This is also a weakpoint of TTQV (track-handeling is to be improved there).
Is this to be improved in the coming months?

Regards,
CC

Posted: Mon Nov 12, 2007 1:16 pm
by hartmut
Instead of creating a track create a route.
Please refer to
http://www.ttqv.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.ph ... +erstellen
Normally a track is the recorded one and the route the planned one.
Hartmut

Posted: Mon Nov 12, 2007 2:55 pm
by Cornacap
Thank's for your reply Hartmut!

Well, I now the difference between Tracks and Routes. In the last years I changed from using Routes to use Tracks - a big advantage if you use Outdoor GPS-Receivers as from GARMIN, MAGELLAN etc.

Ok, but I've learned: No track creation with Pathaway.

Nevertheless even the route creation is a bit slow - compared to Ozi. For each RWP I need to tab on the screen and choose from the menu what to do! At Ozi I just tab and within seconds I created a complete route....