Page 1 of 1

PocketMode and ipaq 6915

Posted: Tue Jul 17, 2007 1:40 am
by tzi
Hi!

I currently evaluate PA against OziExplorer. The Pocketmode is quite interesting for saving valueable power.

When I enable PocketMode, PA tells me to press the right-most and then the left-most button to resume. Which buttons are meant to be pressed? I tried nearly every button but it did not work..

As noted in the subject, I am using an HP iPAQ 6915 (WM5 Phone Edition, 240x240 with a keyboard below the screen and builtin GPS)

Please help :-)

TIA,
Thomas

Posted: Tue Mar 11, 2008 4:51 pm
by Cornacap
I have the same Problem with my HTC3600 (Trinity) under WM5 and the newest version of Pathaway .80.

CC

Posted: Fri Mar 14, 2008 12:46 pm
by passaro
Hi,

In my device HTC TyTN (WM6) I use the power button to resume from Pocket mode. It worked the same way when I had WM5 before.

resume from pocket mode also not working on HTC Diamond

Posted: Tue Sep 16, 2008 9:05 pm
by abecdd
Hi,

I'd like to second this issue.
I have a HTC Diamond (O2 XDA Diamond). The device runs into pocket mode as supposed to do. But waking it up is impossible since there are not the standard PPC "left" and "rignt" buttons. Even power button doesn't wake it up.