Page 1 of 1

problem import tracks

Posted: Mon Aug 22, 2016 9:06 pm
by anno
Hello,
a generated track from QuoVadis (GPX10 +11) will not import in Pathaway 6.02.24; only with 0 Points
It is not the only track with difficulties. Do you know why? Track ist enclosed, please delete the jpg.

Mark

Re: problem import tracks

Posted: Tue Aug 23, 2016 12:00 pm
by SuysH
Hey,
I just tried to import a track from Quovadis and had no problems.
Quovadis 7.1.0.33 => Pathaway Pro 6.02.24.00
Can't find your enclosed track to try here.
Regards, Hans

Re: problem import tracks

Posted: Wed Aug 24, 2016 10:56 am
by anno
I just tried to reimport a Pathaway-self-exported track. The same Problem: Pathaway quit, after restart the track is listed, but with 0 points.
Any suggestions.

Mark

Re: problem import tracks

Posted: Wed Aug 24, 2016 11:08 am
by SuysH
Hey Mark,
Can you mail me your track-file, I can try on my device.
What is the version you have?
Hans

Re: problem import tracks

Posted: Fri Aug 26, 2016 10:01 am
by anno
Tests with Hans showed, it is a phone/Android-Problem.
My phone: Samsung Galaxy S7, Android 6.02.24.00

Strange: A GPX-Track is imported sometimes (including crash/quit pathaway) but (the same track) mostly not, only the Name with 0 Points,

Scott do you have any suggestions?

Mark

Re: problem import tracks

Posted: Wed Sep 07, 2016 11:07 pm
by Ulmer.Spatz
I have no problem .
Samsung Note 2, Android 4
Blackview BV6000, Android 6

Re: problem import tracks

Posted: Sat Sep 17, 2016 3:34 pm
by gmgroeb
I have the same problem with PathAway 6.03.00.01 on a Samsung S7 with waypoints and tracks exported from QV 7.3.0.15 in KML/KMZ, GPX10 or GPX11 - maps are running smoothly. It doesn't matter whether the file to import is stored on the internal or external card.

Gerhard