Page 1 of 1

Connecting RoyalTek 3000 GPS with Bluetooth

Posted: Thu Mar 02, 2006 1:24 am
by Clingel
I've tried to connect with this GPS with Pathaway 3 and 4. But it didn't work. When I use Franson GPSGate inbetween, it works.
My PDA is a Qtek 2020, the GPS connects on Com5 and it works with TomTom 5, GPSDash2 and Franson GPSGate.

NMEA Mode in the default configuration for RoyalTek 3000 GPS
GGA=1
GLL=0
GSA=1
Degraded Mode=on
Elevation Mask=7.5
DOP Mask PDOP=40
SBAS Mode=disabled

Is there an solution?

PW and RBT3000

Posted: Thu Mar 02, 2006 6:55 pm
by PWguest
You can try this(PW3): GPSconfiguration - extended - select TIMER COMM

under certain conditions there may be a performance degradation. Example:
depending from mapsize and zoomfactor the display seems to be frozen for an unexpected long time but the program did not crash.

Another solution with a patch may work on the QTEK2020 without selecting TIMER COMM. For workaround details see

http://www.oziexplorer.com/

on page "OziexplorerCE" and select here under the download section
"PocketPC 2003 and Bluetooth Issues"

The patch and installation instruction you will find here

http://www.bluetooth.jazztel.es/index_d.html

For my XDAii (similar QTEK2020), during installation of the patch, a new virt. COMport 7 was created. In PW3 this COMport has to be used and all worked fine with RBT3000.

Good luck