Tool to make PathAway Maps from Google Maps

Share your PathAway information and experiences with others

Moderators: Scott, PathAway

OttawaGolf
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Aug 18, 2006 9:44 pm
Contact:

Postby OttawaGolf » Fri Sep 01, 2006 12:15 am


User avatar
Anders
Posts: 54
Joined: Sun Oct 02, 2005 4:26 pm
Location: Sweden & Republica Dominicana
Contact:

Postby Anders » Fri Sep 01, 2006 12:24 am


User avatar
Anders
Posts: 54
Joined: Sun Oct 02, 2005 4:26 pm
Location: Sweden & Republica Dominicana
Contact:

Postby Anders » Fri Sep 01, 2006 12:26 am


OttawaGolf
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Aug 18, 2006 9:44 pm
Contact:

Postby OttawaGolf » Fri Sep 01, 2006 12:42 am


StuBee
Posts: 8
Joined: Sun Mar 19, 2006 11:16 pm

Mapaway "Jump to point"

Postby StuBee » Sun Sep 03, 2006 12:45 am

When I choose Jump to Point...and enter a GPS coordinate, it doesn't go to the same map location that goole earth does.

Am I entering the info wrong, or does this feature not quite work on Mapaway?

j&b
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jun 27, 2006 4:45 am

Re: Mapaway "Jump to point"

Postby j&b » Thu Sep 28, 2006 11:48 pm


j&b
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Jun 27, 2006 4:45 am

Postby j&b » Thu Sep 28, 2006 11:53 pm


mshere
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Jun 13, 2006 1:36 am

missing dll

Postby mshere » Sun Oct 15, 2006 1:48 am


Dodger
Posts: 80
Joined: Tue Mar 14, 2006 2:54 am
Location: Ontario, Canada

Postby Dodger » Sun Oct 15, 2006 5:16 pm

My installation of MapAway looks for that DLL in the same directory where MapAway itself is installed. (In my case, running Win XP, it's in C:\Program Files\Mapaway) If you ensure the DLL exists there, from what I can see, MapAway should find it...

If it doesn't find it there, your best bet is to use a small program called "FileMon" from - It runs in the background and logs every attempt at every file access by any other programs on your system - Whether the loading of a file is successful or not, FileMon will show you where each program LOOKED FOR a file before failing. I use it constantly - It's how I initially figured out where that missing DLL needed to be.

Dodger

mshere
Posts: 14
Joined: Tue Jun 13, 2006 1:36 am

missing DLL

Postby mshere » Sun Oct 22, 2006 12:26 am


Dodger
Posts: 80
Joined: Tue Mar 14, 2006 2:54 am
Location: Ontario, Canada

Postby Dodger » Sun Oct 22, 2006 4:36 am


voytek
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Apr 03, 2010 4:29 pm

Re: Tool to make PathAway Maps from Google Maps

Postby voytek » Tue Apr 06, 2010 5:58 am


Dhrun
Posts: 1
Joined: Sun Apr 11, 2010 1:04 am

Postby Dhrun » Sun Apr 11, 2010 1:15 am


voytek
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Apr 03, 2010 4:29 pm

Postby voytek » Tue Apr 27, 2010 2:29 pm



Return to “General Information Share”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests