Screen polution and zooming maps

Forum for questions and problems regarding PathAway GPS 5 PRO for Windows Mobile
kolatravel.com
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2008 11:06 pm
Location: Kirovsk, Murmansk region, Russia
Contact:

Screen polution and zooming maps

Postby kolatravel.com » Fri Feb 27, 2009 6:01 pm

HTC 7500 Advance in combi with WM6 Dutch version and PathAway Professional GPS5. Hereby some notes from a frequent user.
1) Old information is still visible on the PathAway.
2) Zoom in/out with -/+ key you have to make a choice from maps menu. GPS 4 showed map without first showing menu. While driving you don’t want to read to make choice.
3) Zoom in or out with + or – key works very slowly. For instance when you push + it zooms first out and later it zooms in. Is irritating!
4) When you move the map on the touch screen with stylus. It doesn’t show the circles 1 km, 2 km from the centre of the screen. It jumps from one place over the map to another place. It zooms automatically in and out automatically. See pictures to illustrate and the Preferences of Maps.

Maybe I do something wrong, please advice me or take your advantage from this info. Thanks

kolatravel.com
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2008 11:06 pm
Location: Kirovsk, Murmansk region, Russia
Contact:

Postby kolatravel.com » Fri Feb 27, 2009 6:11 pm

Hereby the pictures to illustrate.
Attachments
Pathaway-screen-polution.jpg
Pathaway-screen-polution.jpg (27.63 KiB) Viewed 4153 times
Pathaway-mapping.jpg
Pathaway-mapping.jpg (30.48 KiB) Viewed 4153 times
Pathaway-map-parameters.jpg
Pathaway-map-parameters.jpg (28.66 KiB) Viewed 4153 times
Pathaway-keyboard-icon.jpg
Pathaway-keyboard-icon.jpg (22.05 KiB) Viewed 4153 times

User avatar
Scott
Site Admin
Posts: 1033
Joined: Mon Apr 18, 2005 8:49 pm
Location: Ontario, Canada
Contact:

Postby Scott » Mon Mar 02, 2009 12:54 am

Please download and try the latest 5.00.31 at http://pathaway.com/prerelease5/

These problems sound like issues that have been fixed.

Note, for map zoom in/out you can use the jog dial Up and down buttons.

kolatravel.com
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2008 11:06 pm
Location: Kirovsk, Murmansk region, Russia
Contact:

Postby kolatravel.com » Tue Mar 03, 2009 11:30 pm

After I installed release 5.00.32 and restored my backup with waypoints I found out that I can start PathAway, but not Exit it. It hangs and makes my PDA very slow. Even when I only start PathAway, no action and exit, it will not end. To end PathAway I have to use a hard reset (take battery away). Any suggestions?

kolatravel.com
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Feb 04, 2008 11:06 pm
Location: Kirovsk, Murmansk region, Russia
Contact:

Postby kolatravel.com » Fri Mar 06, 2009 5:16 pm

Relaese 5.00.32 solved these problems.
Thanks for this support!

About hanging up the PDA I refer to the topic Database problems


Return to “PathAway 5 PRO for Windows Mobile - Support”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests