Convert TIF in Batch

Questions and problems regarding map calibration and conversion.

Moderators: Scott, PathAway

Martin
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 3:21 pm

Convert TIF in Batch

Postby Martin » Mon Oct 16, 2006 3:25 pm

Hi, I have to convert a lot of TIF to Pathaway V4.
I'am looking for a method to do it in Batch (without user interaction).

Does anyone has an Idea?

U. Martin

hammy
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Oct 26, 2006 5:35 am

TIF in batch

Postby hammy » Thu Oct 26, 2006 5:45 am

Are the TIF's georeferenced (i.e do they have a TFW world file or geoTIFF's)? I'm trying to do the same thing with a heap of georeferenced TIF's (and JPG's for that matter). I'd love a batch file to help with this. All that I can see that Pathaway needs is some projection info and the map level/scale - everything else is in the TFW world file.If there was a way to bulk specify this for all the maps, it would make life a lot easier.

Any suggestions from anyone out there ????

Hammy

Martin
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon Oct 16, 2006 3:21 pm

Convert TIF in Batch

Postby Martin » Fri Oct 27, 2006 12:43 pm

Hi,

NO the TIFF-Files has no TFW File and are no GeoTIFF. I have the Koordinates in separate Koordinatefiles. The koordinatefile is a ASCII File which contains the koordinates of the edges (LL, UL, LR, UR). Maybe i can convert them to an TFW File if needed.

Udo


Return to “Calibrating Maps”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests